Hello!

Welcome to October! Where has the summer gone? And half of fall? Someone let me know, because I have  no idea!

Anyway, I saw a tweet last night about prompts and, silly me, I checked it out because I thought was daily writing prompts – but no – it was something much better! FatMumSlim hosts a monthly challenge to post a photo a day on twitter, instagram or Facebook – whatever. I’ve seen people posting pictures on FB with tags about ‘picture a day’ or whatever and thought it was cool, unfortunately I’m not usually cool enough to know where the prompts come from – but this time I am! And I’m going to try it! I think I’ve convinced a couple of friends to do it as well! If you want to join us – here’s a link to the October prompts and some basic FAQ’s about #FTSphotoaday.

I’m going to add a header for this so it doesn’t clog up my WP – like that could happen – I’m still not really down with this blogging gig! – but here’s my photo for day 1. 🙂

1. Where I Stood: Next to my parking spot

